Grammy Nominated

Dave Tofani’s first solo album, a set of 8 original compositions for a sextet of musicians, reflects the spirit and vitality of New York City.

It was originally released nationally in 1982 and received wide critical acclaim & made the Radio and Record Charts at #7 for 8 weeks, which led to a Grammy nomination.

A blend of jazz/fusion and traditional jazz Dave performs here on tenor and soprano saxophones backed by New York City’s most stellar rhythm section players, all stars in their own right:

  • Warren Bernhardt (Piano,)
  • Cliff Carter (Piano,)
  • Dave Charles (Percussion,)
  • Mark Egan (Bass,)
  • Anthony Jackson (Bass,)
  • Jimmy Madison (Drums)
  • Ross Traut (Guitar)


All compositions by Dave Tofani except
 Manhattan Carnival (Why Not) by Michael Camillo